Chapter Twenty-Four

8 Jan

Photobucket

I wake up, dizzy and disoriented and starving and alone. The note left from last night has been ripped to show off a few choice words.


Photobucket

Stumbling over it, I read ‘don’t worry. I’ll be with you soon. Wait for me.’

The fact that it was written originally for a dead person gives me the chills. But for now, I must wait for Calvin.

Photobucket

Bugs are everywhere – I see a spider trying to trap a maggot-y type of bug in his grasp.

I can’t bear to watch it. Sure, the spider’s got to eat. But it’s kind of selfish to put someone in harm’s way for yourself. Also I don’t know if I can handle that kind of overpowering scene in my condition.

Photobucket

“Hey, little guy. Don’t worry. We’re both going to be okay.”

Photobucket

Bored, I look over the writings on the tombstones. All these people I doubt will be remembered. Stuck inside a horrifying place that only the people with no other option will venture into.

Everything I see is heartbreaking. I need to go out, just see the daylight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

“I thought it was you in that stupid wig you idiot! Are you goddamn insane?! I swear to God we are going to the hospital to get you checked. That Jones kid’s got you brainwashed. What were you thinking?!”

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh, but it doesn’t help.

15 Responses to “Chapter Twenty-Four”

  1. friendliellama January 8, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    :O

    Eheh..I kinda giggled though when I saw Calvin jump that high XD

    • Amelia January 8, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      He didn’t jump, Ms. Maroney picked him up. Cx

  2. tipix January 8, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Uh-oh, alone once more. Hopefully this doesn’t mean the end of the trio, since Calvin is going to have a hard time getting away this time I’m sure!

    • Amelia January 9, 2011 at 11:03 am #

      Hopefully not, from what Ms. Maroney said I think Andy may have one more shot at stealing him back though…

  3. GongaGonga January 9, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    Oh no! Now Amelia is going to be alone, what is she going to do? Is she going to try to save Calvin and Max? This is addicting, I can’t wait for the next chapter… 🙂

    • Amelia January 9, 2011 at 11:04 am #

      x3 you mean Andrea, I’m Amelia. heh, I’m not sure what other options she has, she’ll just have to get something to do and roll with it. and I can hardly wait to make it! :O

  4. seaweedy January 9, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    I feel bad for Calvin that he got into trouble but I feel worse for Andy because it seems she is completely on her own.

    • Amelia January 9, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      alone in a town she still doesn’t know too much, gotta be frightening…

  5. Thea January 9, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    o_O well that’s not good, she’s all on her own now. I hope she gets some answers fast!

  6. Sfe January 10, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    Oh no, things don’t seem very good for Calvin. Who knows what punishments Ms Marooney has planned for him. But Andrea’s in no better position either.

    Can’t wait to see what happens next!

  7. E January 10, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    OH NOES! Theres so much drama! Intense. How did you get that picture of Ms.Maroney lifting up Calvin? It looks a little like the fireman lift from ambitions…

  8. Luna January 11, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Amazing! You’re a great writer and photgrapher!

    And how did you take that picture of Calvin and Maroney?

    • Amelia January 29, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

      nraas debug enabler, an interaction from ambitions where the firefighter picks up the kid.

  9. ubasti2010 January 25, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    I’ve only read couple of chapters from the beginning, and had to come here to say, that I think you have some real talent for writing. Please continue it. This is the best Sims-story I’ve read this far, and I really mean it. This could actually be amongst one of the best stories I’ve read in a while altogether, and I do read a LOT. I’d go so far as to compare it with some highly valued authors’ work, Ian McEwan came to my mind from your style to write. I was just awestruck to find such a gem. Again, do continue to write.

    • Amelia January 29, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

      :} I’m speechless, my goodness, thank you. thank you. thank you. it’s first draft stuff, kind of public practice, so it’s incredible to hear that from you!

Leave a comment